The HRAFF Gala Committee and Ambassadors invite you to join them on Thursday 11 May from 6:30 pm for the annual HRAFF Gala Film Screening & Cocktail Party at the St. Kilda Town Hall.

Short Films

This year’s short films focus on a variety of human rights issues that affect many people in our community. Each of the films encourage us to view people and situations with an open mind, compassion and empathy. You will be moved, inspired and enlightened.

MC Matt Tilley

This year we are thrilled to have Matt Tilley as Special Guest MC. Matt is a comic and radio presenter who has made a name for himself on Melbourne's airwaves over the last 20 years.

Professor Gillian Triggs

We are honoured to have Professor Gillian Triggs address our audience at this year’s Gala.

When: Thursday 11 May 2017                                      Where: St Kilda Town Hall
Time: 6:30pm for a 7pm film start                                             Corner of Carlisle Street & Brighton Road, St Kilda


Purchase Tickets Here


Silent Auction

This year’s Silent Auction features a line up of coveted items from some of Melbourne’s most exclusive brands and retail outlets.


Click here to purchase a ticket in the Gala Raffle for your exclusive chance to win 10 bottles of Penfolds Grange Vintage 1991 – 2000, including a Collector’s Item bottle of 1993 Vintage, signed by the Chief Winemaker.

Tickets: $200 each. Only 150 tickets are available. 
Total prize value: $8,740
Only one winner will be drawn
Raffle permit number: 10246/17
Click here to view the raffle Terms and Conditions

Purchase Raffle Tickets Here

You must be 18+ to purchase raffle tickets.



Gala Committee

Rossie James (Chair)
Lisa McCorkell (Assistant Chair)
Jeanine Froomes (Board Representative)
Abigail Hand (Board representative)
Helen Gaffney
Carolyn Krohn
Paula McCall
Kate O’Brien
Vanessa Theodore
Atalanta Woodward

Gala Ambassadors

William Allen
Mim Bartlett
Pip Batten
Georgie Bruce
Celia Burrell AM
Lisa Button
Caroline Chernov
Nicole Cullen
Sarah Gorman (Board Representative)
Fem Hunter
Marian James
Monique Morris
Emma Strauss
Elli Walker

Spread the Word & Share

Subscribe To Our Newsletter